Product detail

The Last Hour

The Last Hour

Author: Harry Sidebottom
$29.99(AUD)  inc GST
South Seas Books - In stock 0
Description

An assassination in ancient Rome, and 24 hours to expose the conspirators and save the Emperor. Gladiator meets Jason Bourne in this thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat, for readers of Bernard Cornwell, Simon Scarrow and Robert Fabbri.

Promotion info

For readers of Bernard Cornwell, Ben Kane, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden, this is a thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat

Reviews

The best sort of red-blooded historical fiction - solidly based on a profound understanding of what it meant to be alive in a particular time and place. -- Andrew Taylor An exceptionally gifted story-teller drawing on prodigious learning. -- Tim Severin Absorbing, rich in detail and brilliant. * The Times * Swashbuckling as well as bloody, yet curiously plausible ... a real gift for summoning up a sense of place. * Times Literary Supplement * Ancient Rome has long been a favourite -destination for writers of historical military -fiction. Much the best of them is Harry -Sidebottom. * Sunday Times * An extraordinarily vivid take on the ancient world. Think of The Killing crossed with Andy McNab crossed with Mary Beard, and you're there. -- David Sexton * Evening Standard * An amazing story of bloodlust, ruthless ambition and revenge. -- Kate Saunders * The Times *

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781785764226
  • : Zaffre Publishing
  • : Zaffre Publishing
  • : March 2018
  • : April 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Harry Sidebottom
  • : 352