Product detail

The House on Hummingbird Island

The House on Hummingbird Island

Author: Sam Angus
$14.99(AUD)  inc GST
South Seas Books - In stock 1
Description

'We're going to a fine place,' Idie told Homer to console him, 'with gullies and monkeys and hummingbirds.' Idie Grace is twelve when she inherits a grand old house on a Caribbean island, and is sent away from grey old England to a place where hummingbirds hover and monkeys clamber from tree to tree. As a lady of property Idie can do as she pleases, so she fills the house with exotic animals, keeps her beloved horse in the hallway, and carries a grumpy, talking cockatoo called Homer on her shoulder. But the island house holds as many secrets as it does animals, and the truth behind Idie's inheritance is the biggest secret of all ...Perfect for fans of Eva Ibbotson and Katherine Rundell

Promotion info

There are monkeys in the chandeliers, turtles in the bathtub and secrets behind every door ...

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781447263036
  • : Pan Macmillan
  • : Macmillan Children's Books
  • : April 2016
  • : May 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Sam Angus
  • : 400