Daisy

Author(s): J. Paul Henderson

Fiction

Written in his own words, and guided by a man who collects glasses in a local pub, this is the story of Herod "Rod" Pinkney's search for Daisy Lamprich, a young woman he first sees on a decade-old episode of the Judge Judy Show, and who he now intends to marry. When Daisy is located in the coastal city of Huntington Beach, California, he travels there with his good friend and next-door neighbor, Donald, a man who once fought in the tunnels of Cu Chi during the Vietnam War and who now spends most of his time in Herod's basement. Herod is confident that the outcome will be favorable, but there's a problem. Will the course of true love ever run smoothly for this unlikely hero? A funny and touching story of an improbable and heart-warming quest to find true love, Daisy is perfect for fans of The Rosie Project and Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine.

$17.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780857303301
  • : Oldcastle Books, Limited
  • : No Exit Press
  • : April 2020
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : J. Paul Henderson
  • : 304