Product detail

The Little Breton Bistro

The Little Breton Bistro

Author: Nina George
$19.99(AUD)  inc GST
South Seas Books - In stock 3

From the New York Times and internationally bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop, an extraordinary novel about self-discovery and new beginnings. Marianne Messman longs to escape her loveless marriage to an uncaring husband - an artillery sergeant major named Lothar. On a day trip to Paris, Marianne decides to leap off the Pont Neuf into the Seine, but she is saved from drowning by a homeless man. While recovering in hospital, Marianne comes across a painting of the tiny port town of Kerdruc in Brittany and decides to try her luck on the coast. In Kerdruc, Marianne meets a host of colourful characters who all gravitate around the restaurant of Ar Mor (The Sea). It is this cast of true Bretons who become Marianne's new family, and among whom she will find love once again. But with her husband looking to pull her back to her old life, Marianne is left with a choice: to step back into the known, or to take a huge jump into an exciting and unpredictable future.


[Nina] George's engrossing novel is as much about indulging the senses with succulent dishes and dazzling sights as it is about romance and second chances. With a profound sense of place and sensuous prose, the novel functions as a satisfying virtual visit to the French Riviera. A luscious and uplifting tale of personal redemption in the tradition of Eat, Pray, Love Kirkus Reviews A sweet lifesaver bound to be in huge demand Library Journal Glowing ... layered with wit, enchanting writing and a love of books ... I prescribed it for a cynical friend who has '"seen it all" (and read it all) and she swooned Daily Mail on THE LITTLE PARIS BOOKSHOP A true gem for fiction lovers Good Housekeeping on THE LITTLE PARIS BOOKSHOP

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780349142234
  • : Little, Brown Book Group
  • : Abacus
  • : March 2018
  • : 198mm X 126mm
  • : March 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Nina George
  • : 304