Product detail

We See the Stars

We See the Stars

Author: Kate van Hooft
$29.99(AUD)  inc GST
South Seas Books - In stock 1
Description

 'Mysterious, compelling and almost unbearably tender.' Danielle Wood, award-winning author of The Alphabet of Light and Dark 'Is that the Big Dipper?' Mum asked. Her eyes were bright from the light in them, and they shone in the darkness more than any of the stars in the sky. Simon is an eleven-year-old boy who lives in a world of silence, lists and numbers. He hasn't spoken for years and he doesn't know why. Everyone at school thinks he's weird and his only friends in the world are his brother Davey and Superman, who's always there when he needs him. One day Simon shares his Vita-Weats with Cassie, the scary girl from his class, and a friendship starts to form. And the new teacher Ms Hilcombe takes an interest in him, and suddenly he has another friend as well. When Ms Hilcombe goes missing, only Simon knows where she is. But he has made a promise to never tell, and promises can never be broken. So now Simon is the only one who can save her. A haunting and deeply moving novel with a brilliant voice in the tradition of The Eye of the Sheep and Jasper Jones.

Reviews

'Mysterious, compelling and almost unbearably tender.' Danielle Wood, award-winning author of The Alphabet of Light and Dark  

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781760632526
  • : Allen & Unwin
  • : Allen & Unwin
  • : March 2018
  • : ---length:- '23.4'width:- '15.3'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Kate van Hooft