Product detail

Captain Pug (The Adventures of Pug #1)

Captain Pug (The Adventures of Pug #1)

Author: Laura James
Series: The Adventures of Pug
$12.99(AUD)  inc GST
South Seas Books - In stock 1
Description

On one very ordinary day Pug's nose knows that breakfast is on its way. And with breakfast, come crumbs - but not just any old crumbs, jam tart crumbs. Jam tarts are Pug's favorite food, and he loves nothing more than to share them with his best friend, Lady Miranda. But just before Pug can finish the last jam tart, Lady Miranda picks him up and whisks him away for a sea-faring adventure. Unfortunately for Pug, it turns out that water may be his biggest fear!


To avoid the water, Pug takes a well-timed snack break. But when his brief respite takes an unexpected turn, Pug will have to find his true Captain self and steer a path back home.


This delightful story of friendship is perfect for fans ofDiva and Flea.

Promotion info

Meet the brilliant, the wonderful, the courageous ... Captain Pug! The first book in a glorious new illustrated series for fans of Claude and Squishy McFluff

Awards

Short-listed for Waterstones Children's Book Prize: Younger Fiction 2017.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781408866368
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Children's Books
  • : April 2016
  • : May 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Laura James
  • : 128